Europe must become a driving force in the digital revolution.

Our mission is to help bring Europe to the forefront of digital competitiveness and to inspire a responsible application of technology that serves society.

What we do

image_people

The European Center for Digital Competitiveness was founded at ESCP Business School in Berlin with the goal of bringing digital competitiveness to the political and public debate, where it currently only plays a minor role.

Given the digital revolution that our economy and society currently face, digital competitiveness must take center stage in debates to secure our prosperity for the future.

Similarly, in this increasingly dynamic environment we want to support the initiative to position Europe as a global leader for the responsible application of technology for the benefit of society.

Who we are

Initiators

Oliver Heimes

... is a Partner at Lakestar and has been part of the team since 2011, prior to the inception of Lakestar's first fund in 2013. Oliver focuses mainly on Lakestar’s US-based activities with early stage / Series A investments in companies such as Oscar Health, Cedar, Aetion, Truemotion, Auterion and Harrys. He is on the board of Auterion. In 2017, he was elected Forbes 30 under 30.

Klaus Schweinsberg

...  is the founder of the Centre for Strategy and Leadership. Professor Schweinsberg works as a personal consultant and coach for renowned entrepreneurs and top managers in Germany and abroad. In 2009 he was appointed to the circle of Young Global Leaders of the World Economic Forum.

Philip Meissner

... is the director of the European Center for Digital Competitiveness and holds the Chair of Strategic Management and Decision Making at ESCP Business School in Berlin. In addition to strategic decision-making processes, Professor Meissner focuses on the influence and impact of digital transformation on companies and society.

Christian Poensgen

... is the director of the European Center for Digital Competitiveness at ESCP Business School in Berlin. After different start-up projects, he worked as the Senior Fellow Future of Work in the German Bundestag. Here he was involved in various projects on digital competitiveness, notably in the areas of continuing education, blockchain and agile administration.

Andreas Kaplan

... is the dean of ESCP Business School in Berlin. Professor Kaplan is a leading global expert in marketing, social media and artificial intelligence. According to John Wiley & Son, he is among the world's 50 leading authors in business and management.

News

news image

1. Oct 2019

20 Facts on the Status Quo of Digitization in Germany

The European Center for Digital Competitiveness publishes the Factbook Digitization.

Download Factbook

Contact

European Center for Digital Competitiveness
ESCP Europe Wirtschaftshochschule Berlin e.V.
Heubnerweg 08-10
14059 Berlin
Germany

By ESCP Business School

ESCP Business School was founded in 1819 and is the first and oldest business school in the world. Since then it has been training managers and entrepreneurs. ESCP Business School now offers Bachelor’s and Master’s programmes, MBAs and Executive MBAs, PhD programmes and seminars for managers.

With its multi-campus model in Berlin, London, Madrid, Paris, Turin and Warsaw, which has been in existence since 1973, ESCP Business School actively lives and promotes the European idea. Every year more than 6,000 students complete their studies at the Business School, more than 5,000 managers and executives take part in the seminars and continuing education programs. They come from 120 different countries.

You can find more information here.

Europa muss eine treibende Kraft in der digitalen Revolution werden.

Unsere Mission ist es, dazu beizutragen, dass Europa bei der digitalen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit an die Weltspitze aufsteigt. Darüber hinaus möchten wir einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Technologie unterstützen, der unserer Gesellschaft dient.

Was wir tun

image_people

Das Center for Digital Competitiveness wurde an der ESCP Business School in Berlin gegründet mit dem expliziten Ziel, das Thema digitale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit stärker in die politische und öffentliche Debatte einzubringen, wo es derzeit nur eine untergeordnete Rolle spielt.

Vor dem Hintergrund der digitalen Revolution, in der sich unsere Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft gerade befinden, muss das Thema digitale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit eine größere Rolle spielen, um unseren Wohlstand auch für die Zukunft zu sichern.

Ebenso wollen wir in diesem zunehmend dynamischen Umfeld das Vorhaben unterstützen, Europa als globalen Vorreiter für eine verantwortungsvolle Anwendung von Technologie im Dienste der Gesellschaft zu positionieren.

Wer wir sind

Initiatoren

Oliver Heimes

... ist Partner bei Lakestar und gehört seit 2011 zum Team, bevor der erste Fonds von Lakestar im Jahr 2013 aufgelegt wurde. Oliver konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf die US-Aktivitäten von Lakestar mit Early Stage / Series A-Investitionen in Unternehmen wie Oscar Health, Cedar, Aetion, Truemotion, Auterion und Harrys. Zudem ist er im Board von Auterion und wurde 2017 in die Forbes-Liste "30 Under 30" aufgenommen.

Klaus Schweinsberg

...  ist Gründer des Centrums für Strategie und Höhere Führung. Als persönlicher Berater und Coach ist Professor Schweinsberg für namhafte Unternehmer und Top-Manager im In- und Ausland tätig. 2009 wurde er in den Kreis der Young Global Leaders des World Economic Forum berufen.

Philip Meissner

... ist Direktor des European Center for Digital Competitiveness und Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Strategisches Management und Entscheidungsfindung an der ESCP Business School in Berlin. Neben strategischen  Entscheidungsprozessen beschäftigt sich Professor Meissner mit dem Einfluss und den Auswirkungen der digitalen Transformation in Unternehmen und auf die Gesellschaft.

Christian Poensgen

... ist Direktor des European Center for Digital Competitiveness an der ESCP Business School in Berlin. Zuvor arbeitete er nach eigenen Gründungsprojekten als Senior Fellow Future of Work im deutschen Bundestag. Hier war er in verschiedenen Projekten zur digitalen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit tätig, etwa in den Bereichen Weiterbildung, Blockchain und agile Verwaltung.

Andreas Kaplan

... ist Rektor der ESCP Business School in Berlin. Professor Kaplan ist ein weltweit führender Experte in den Bereichen Marketing, Social Media und künstliche Intelligenz. Laut John Wiley & Son gehört er zu den weltweit 50 führenden Autoren im Bereich Wirtschaft und Management.

Aktuelles

news image

1. Okt 2019

20 Fakten zum Stand der Digitalisierung in Deutschland

Das European Center for Digital Competitiveness veröffentlicht das Factbook Digitalisierung.

Download Factbook

Kontakt

European Center for Digital Competitiveness
ESCP Europe Wirtschaftshochschule Berlin e.V.
Heubnerweg 08-10
14059 Berlin

By ESCP Business School

Die ESCP Business School wurde 1819 gegründet und ist die erste und älteste Business School weltweit. Sie bildet seitdem Manager und Unternehmer aus. Inzwischen bietet die ESCP Business School sowohl Bachelor als auch Masterprogramme an, MBA und Executive MBAs, PhD-Programme sowie Seminare für Führungskräfte.

Mit ihrem seit 1973 bestehenden Multi-Campus Modell in Berlin, London, Madrid, Paris, Turin und Warschau lebt und fördert die ESCP Business School aktiv den europäischen Gedanken. Jährlich absolvieren mehr als 6.000 Studierende ihr Studium an der Business School, über 5.000 Manager und Führungskräfte nehmen an den Seminaren und Weiterbildungsprogrammen teil. Sie alle kommen aus 120 verschiedenen Ländern.

Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie hier.